Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

collared_by_riptidepublishing-d5dht89

TITLE: Collared

AUTHOR: Kari Gregg
PUBLISHER: Riptide
YEAR: November 2011
LENGTH: 139 pages
GENRE: M/M sci-fi/alternate universe romance
HEAT LEVEL: Adult only, erotic
RATING: 5 out of 5

REVIEW:

If asked to single out one attribute to characterize Kari Gregg’s writing, it would be her ability to make you feel whatever she wants you to feel. She writes emotion in such a way that you’re right there, in the moment.

This is a book that I’ve had my eye on for quite some time. Money has been tight in my home for the past couple of years, and I don’t have the luxury of buying all of the books that appeal to me. So I have a complicated TBR list which I’m constantly updating and tweaking so that when I do free up some discretionary income, I can select something that is exactly what I want to read at that moment.

Collared was well worth the wait. It was everything I hoped it would be, right down to the ending. It was sexy, thought-provoking, and well-written. I loved the way Connor, though an admitted submissive, draws a firm line between the fantasy of submission and the legal reality of being considered a slave. As he watches his rights being systematically stripped from him, his despair is every bit as in character as his overpowering desire to please his master.

The characters of David and Emmett are equally well-realized. They approach Connor from entirely different perspectives, but with similar goals. I don’t like giving away plot details, so I’ll leave it at that. I really wouldn’t have changed anything about this book. It was worth every penny I paid for it. Highly recommended.

