Tags

, ,

Something in the Way He Needs

TITLE: Something in the Way He Needs

AUTHOR: Cardeno C
PUBLISHER: Dreamspinner Press
YEAR: February 2013
LENGTH: 220 pages
GENRE: M/M contemporary romance
HEAT LEVEL: Adult only, erotic
RATING: 4.5 out of 5

REVIEW:

Book one in The Family series. First, allow me to say how much I love the name Asher. Always have, always will. Daniel is another of my favorites. Put them together, and you already have a good start. Add Cardeno C’s talent to the mix, and you can bet there’s a good read coming your way.

Asher and Daniel are worlds apart. It doesn’t seem as if they have anything but physical attraction in common, but that’s where Cardeno excels – in creating a realistic, lasting bond between people who don’t seem like they make much sense together on the surface.

Enough people have recounted the plot of this story. The only thing I want to add is that the writing is top-notch. I had to wait a long time before I could afford my own copy of this book, and it was worth the wait. As always the sex is hot, the plot is tight, and the secondary characters make you yearn to know their stories. Cardeno C doesn’t disappoint. Asher’s toppy tendencies mesh well with the hidden submissiveness Daniel has never allowed himself to explore. This isn’t a book about the D/s lifestyle, however. It’s about two men from different worlds who were meant to heal each other’s hearts.

This is a strong start to a new series, one which definitely makes me eager to read the rest. Recommended read.

